ODCPL logo.jpg
EOCC logo.jpg

Ozark City Schools is committed to providing a positive learning environment that encourages all students to grow intellectually, emotionally, physically, morally, and socially.



Enterprise-Ozark Community College-Ozark Aviation Campus is located in Ozark. Certified by the Federal Aviation Administration, EOCCメs Aviation Campus offers the only comprehensive aviation maintenance training program in the state of Alabama, with instruction in airframe & powerplant (A&P) and avionics.




Fort Rucker, Alabama With the consolidation of all Army Aviation flight training at Fort Rucker in 1973, Fort Rucker has become a mecca for Army Aviators.

like us.jpg



At first glance, the attention of the viewer is called to the center of the flag where a stately tree, symbolic of the natural beauty found in the city of Ozark appears within the letter "O".

   The tree, representing a rich heritage as depicted by its sturdiness and unseen roots, exemplifies the strong foundation upon which the city was founded and continues to grow.  Its branches extend outward in a gesture designed to invite, greet, and welcome cherished neighbors and friends.  The tree's lush green color signifies life, growth, abundance and community; four words that define the true nature of this southern city.

   Surrounding the tree with its bright unending band, the "O" represents the harmony of the people as much as it stands for the name Ozark.  Likewise, the brilliance of the yellow expresses the warmth of the climate as well as the friendliness of the citizens.  All is encompassed by shades of blue denoting the rivers, lakes, and the heavens.  When picked up by breeze, the flag characterizes an appreciation of the diversity, yet the unity, of the people.

In the fall of 1998, Ozark's Mayor and City Council named a committee to design a flag for the City of Ozark.  All members of the committee worked together diligently to accomplish this goal.

The committee members were:

Trotman Carroll, Florine Colvin, Marshall Griffin, Janet Mathison, Pamela Herbold, Janet McLeod, Diane Murphy, Hazel Turner, Roberta Hyers, Chair and Landra Siegfried, Coordinator